our fabrics

Discover the all the awesome features of hemp clothes 

Hemp clothing doesn‘t only have one good quality, but many. Hemp is a bast fibre – meaning the fibres extracted from the stem of the plant. And this brings a lot of advantages:


Durable
The hemp fibre is very strong: In comparison to other textiles, hemp withstands the highest amount of pulling weight. That‘s why they are very durable and don‘t tear easily. This means, that you‘ll be able to enjoy your hemp pieces for a long time (which just makes them even more sustainable).

Thermo-active
One of the best qualities of hemp clothing: it‘s permeable to air. So when you‘re hot, the humidity will be transported from your skin. When it‘s cold, your body warmth will be kept in between the fibres because the air works like an insulation.

Antibacterial
Hemp clothing has lots of natural compounds (polyphenols, amino acids, cannabinoids), that prohibit the growth of bacteria. As bacteria cause bodily odours, the advatange is clear: You and your MÁ clothing will stay fresh for longer. This naturally works best with 100% hemp clothing.

Hypo-allergenic
Another advantage of hemp clothing is that it‘s mild on your skin: The anti-bacterialproperties and lack of pesticides as well as herbicides make allergic reactions a rare occurrance.

UV-resistant
The last good quality of hemp fabrics we‘ll talk about here is that it protects the skin from UV rays: in comparison to other fabrics it possesses the highest UV protection – better than cotton, nylon or polyester.



Why do we use mixed fabrics then?
Cotton is lighter and more elastic than hemp. Especially when it comes to t-shirts or sweatshirts,  hemp and (organic) cotton make a great match. Through the combination of the two fibres, you‘re getting the best of two worlds – it adds more variety to our MÁ collections and the fabrics feel great.



You can compare max 4 products.

unsere stoffe

Die beste Eigenschaft von Hanfkleidung? Alle.

Hanfkleidung hat nicht nur eine gute Eigenschaft, sondern viele. Hergestellt wird sie aus Bastfasern, also aus dem Stamm der Pflanze. Und das hat viele Vorteile: 


Langlebig
Die Hanffaser ist sehr stark: Im Vergleich zu anderen Textilien halten Hanfstoffe das höchste Zuggewicht aus. Dadurch sind sie sehr langlebig und reißfest. Was bedeutet, dass du lang Freude an deiner Hanfkleidung haben wirst (was sie wiederrum noch nachhaltiger macht). 

Thermoaktiv
Eine der besten Eigenschaften von Hanfkleidung: Sie ist luftdurchlässig. Und wenn dir heiß ist, wird Feuchtigkeit von deiner Haut abtransportiert. Bei Kälte hält die Luft zwischen den Fasern deine Körpertemperatur und isoliert.

Antibakteriell
Hanfkleidung hat viele natürliche Inhaltsstoffe (wie Polyphenole, Aminosäuren, Cannabinoide), die verhindern, dass sich Bakterien vermehren. Da Bakterien auch Körpergerüche verursachen, ist der Vorteil klar: Du und deine MÁ Hanfkleidung bleiben lange frisch. Am längsten natürlich bei 100 % Hanfstoffen.

Hypoallergen
Ein weiterer Vorteil von Hanfkleidung ist, dass sie sehr hautverträglich ist: Die antibakteriellen Eigenschaften und die fehlenden Pestizide und Herbizide machen allergische Reaktionen zur Seltenheit.

UV-Resistent
Eine weitere gute Eigenschaft von Hanfkleidung ist, dass sie gut vor Sonne schützt: Sie hat den höchsten UV-Schutz unter den Textilien – besser als Baumwolle, Nylon oder Polyester.



Warum verwenden wir Mischstoffe?
Baumwolle ist leichter und elastischer als Hanf. Gerade bei T-Shirts und Sweatshirts bieten sich deshalb Mischstoffe aus Hanf und Baumwolle (kbA) an. Durch die Verbindung beider Vorteile werden unsere MÁ Kollektionen vielfältiger und fühlen sich fantastisch an. 



You can compare max 4 products.